What we do

We use advanced mathematics to deliver operational results with clear recommendations.
Our projects span from specialised medical equipment to large industrial risk assessments.

Advanced mathematics

  • Virtual prototyping
  • Troubleshooting
  • Advanced modelling

Operational focus

  • Industry know-how
  • State-of-the-art software
  • Define focus of relevance
  • Find answers where others can´t

Your needs

  • Flow assurance
  • Computational fluid dynamics (CFD)
  • Environmental modelling
  • Blowout contingency planning
  • Wellkill planning and well control advice
  • Emergency response teams

Ranold Summarized

9 Employees
1000+ Cases solved
20YR+ Average experience
120+ Clients

Meet us

M: +47 99 15 23 89
E: trygve.rinde@ranold.com

Trygve Rinde

CEO | MSc MBA

M: +47 92 04 55 63
E: kristin.dyb@ranold.com

Kristin Dyb

Specialist | MSc

M: +47 99 26 14 56
E: vegar.gruner@ranold.com

Vegar Grüner

Specialist | MSc

M: +47 48 18 86 38
E: rune.killie@ranold.com

Rune Killie

Specialist | MSc

M: +47 91 10 35 61
E: marit.kleven@ranold.com

Marit Kleven

Specialist | PhD

M: +47 48 32 80 50
E: tron.solberg@ranold.com

Tron Solberg

Specialist | PhD

M: +47 40 40 34 87
E: lars.solli@ranold.com

Lars Solli

Specialist | PhD

M: +47 40 61 43 60
E: mikkel.bakli@ranold.com

Mikkel Bakli

Senior Advisor | MSc

M: +47 91 60 41 61
E: alexander.skorgen@ranold.com

Alexander Skorgen

Senior Advisor | MSc

M:+47 xx xx xx xx
E: your.name@ranold.com

Your Name Here?

Title?

Contact us

Drop us a line

Our address

Hydrovegen 67,
3936 Porsgrunn,
Norway

  • post@ranold.com
  • +47 99 15 23 89